Dr. Fred Alger's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Dr. Fred Alger - Gahanna, OH

5.0
  • Periodontists
  • Gahanna, OH
Get directions

About this business

DentalDental ImplantsOral SurgeonsPeriodontists

Dr. Fred Alger, an esteemed researcher in the realm of periodontics, stands as a distinguished authority in this field. He's been teaching at Ohio State University College of Dentistry for over 20 years and has his own practice for gums and dental implants in Gahanna, Ohio. Our main focus is on dental implants and periodontics. We're all about keeping your teeth and mouth healthy through our periodontics and dental implant services. We're known in our community because we make sure every patient has a positive experience wi... read more

Location details

221 N Hamilton Rd, Gahanna, OH, 43230, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
FriClosed
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.01,539 reviews
Select a rating
Robert E. B.'s profile image
a day ago

I had an excellent tooth extraction. Very nice people. Excellent work. 

Business response:

We strive to provide the best dental care in the area, and it is always gratifying to receive positive feedback from our patients. Thank you!  

Michael B.'s profile image
4 days ago

Dr Alger and staff are always so personable. Thanks 

Business response:

Thanks for leaving a review. Your words have inspired our staff, and we are truly thankful for the support!  

Mary B.'s profile image
4 days ago

Highly recommend Dr Alger. I had an extraction and implant and everything went wonderful. The whole office is so professional and friendly. A great experience. 

Business response:

We have a passion for dentistry and our goal is to help patients each and every day. Thank you for letting us know how we did!!  

Jerry M.'s profile image
4 days ago

All went well Enjoyed talking with dental hygienist 

Business response:

We are always here to support our patients’ dental care needs and assist in their oral health care journey. Thanks for sharing with us.  

James N. T.'s profile image
6 days ago

You were all delightful in adapting to my calendar mistake - you all were flexible and responsive. Kudos! 

Business response:

At our practice, we're committed to providing the absolute best experience possible. We appreciate hearing when our patients have had a nice visit with our team!  

Monte E. S.'s profile image
a week ago

Dr. Alger found that the results of the bone graft was better than expected. He plans to notify Dr. Smith that the operations to install the implant can resume. 

Business response:

The encouragement helps our team grow as oral health professionals and provide superior dental care. Thank you for taking the time to review our office.  

R . Timothy Richards MD C.'s profile image
R . Timothy Richards MD C. 
a week ago

Efficient and competent, experienced and knowledgeable. And compassionate . As a practicing physician I have some idea of what it takes to assemble an office of that quality. I will certainly recommend Dr. Alger to my patients, family and friends in the future. Thank you 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our office. We're pleased to have the opportunity to help all our patients through expert dental care and friendly services.  

Richard S.'s profile image
a week ago

Very professional and patient friendly. Explained everything in detail and answered all questions. Rate Dr. Alger 11 on score of 1-10!!! 

Business response:

We are honored when patients choose us. Trust in our team means everything and we pride ourselves on earning it!  

K. W.'s profile image
2 weeks ago

Dr. Alger is a great periodontist and a concerned and caring human being. He’s the best. His staff is wonderful as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Alger to everyone. 

Business response:

Thank you for the positive feedback! We strive to create great experiences that exceed the expectations of our patients.  

Frequently asked questions about Dr. Fred Alger

How is Dr. Fred Alger rated?

Dr. Fred Alger has a 5 star rating with 1,539 reviews. 

When is Dr. Fred Alger open?

Dr. Fred Alger is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.