SemBro Designs | Contractors at 5270 Krieger Ct - Columbus OH - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

SemBro Designs

4.9
144 reviews
Contractors
 5270 Krieger Ct, Columbus, OH 43228US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(614) 853-4448

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.9
144 reviews
5113
  
46
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
25 reviews have no rating
  • 63 reviews4.9
  • 24 reviews5.0
  • 15 reviews5.0
  • Show All
5on Angies List, Jun 11, 2018
Great! They were prompt, easy to work with, and we are happy with their work.
SemBro did a kitchen update as well as a partial bathroom update. I will hire them again.
more »
5on Facebook, May 31, 2018
High quality work and great communication. We love our kitchen and would highly recommend SemBro. It was unbelievable how well they executed our vision while sticking to the timeline. more »
5on Angies List, May 23, 2018
Leo was wonderful from beginning to end. We stopped by on a Saturday with no appointment and were treated great. He answered all our questions, found the perfect cabinets, granite and sink. They worked with our timeline as we were doing a complete remodel and doing the floor and painting on our own. The kitchen is beautiful - we will be visiting Leo again to remodel our master bath.
Kitchen Cabinets, Granite Counter & Sink
more »
5on Angies List, May 10, 2018
We couldn’t be more pleased with our new kitchen. From start to finish it was relatively painless. The crews were friendly and professional. They took care not to damage existing surfaces and cleaned up daily. Nadia’s design plus the craftsmanship of the products were perfect for our needs. We’re thrilled with our experience and plan to use them for bathroom remodels.
Kitchen remodel.
more »
5on BBB, May 09, 2018
Our kitchen remodel from start to finish was the best experience.
I would definitely recommend Sembro and plan to use them again for bathroom remodels.
more »
5on Facebook, May 08, 2018
Highly quality & reasonable prices, plus they did it in the timing promised and worked around our busy schedules. Highly recommend! more »
5on Angies List, May 02, 2018
This is the fourth or fifth house they have installed new kitchen cabinets in for me in the past few years, they are totally professional be start to finish. They always seem to have better ideas for the work they do for me and it always turns out great. The quality of the cabinets and workmanship are excellent. Thats why I keep going back to them.
new kitchen cabinets
more »
5on Angies List, Apr 25, 2018
Old carpet and treads from staircase removed. Risers were painted to match existing trim. New treads were cut, installed and stained to match hardwood flooring in our home.
Rework staircase
more »
5on Angies List, Apr 18, 2018
Sembro did a master bath and closet remodel for us and did an amazing job. Their attention to detail was amazing. They made sure everything was perfect, regardless of if it fell within their scope of work. They were extremely responsive and managed the project according to what they had told us in advance so there were no surprises in terms of timelines or effort/costs. They added their own custom extras to help give the area a very custom look and feel. They are very talented and great to work with. They have previously done our kitchen remodel as well as our laundry room remodel. They are great craftsmen and we have loved all of their work.
Master bath and closet remodel
more »
5on Angies List, Apr 16, 2018
Old carpeting and ceramic tile was torn out of the entire 1st floor and hauled away. This was replaced with hardwood and ceramic tile. This included the living room, dining room, kitchen, family room, entryway, powder room and laundry room. Work and/workers were timely and professional. It was discovered when working in the family room a drainage problem had damaged studs behind the wall. The crew was able to repair and replace, though this was an additional cost.
Replacement of flooring
more »
5on Angies List, Apr 16, 2018
Tear out and removal of old kitchen to include flooring, cabinetry and soffits. Replaced cabinetry, countertops, installed new appliances, flooring (see flooring review) removed wallpaper and painted, installed garbage disposal, backsplash and faucet. Lighting was subbed out to an electrician. In hindsight we should have had sheetrock replaced instead of wallpaper removal. That was not offered as an option when designing replacement kitchen .The paint job left something to be desired. Overall it turned out great.
Kitchen Remodel
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 30, 2018
more »
5on Angies List, Jan 20, 2018
Incredible. Wouldn't feel comfortable with anyone else. They are the best design team, group I've ever come across.
First floor renovation. Alteration of current layout. Brand New Kitc
hen. Brand new bathroom. Custom Pantry. New plumbing. more »
5on BBB, Jan 04, 2018
Our experience with Sembro was exceptional. Their consultation process included 3-D renderings incorporating the ideas we discussed plus a detailed estimate. And because they retain their own subcontractors, they were able to give us a full project schedule so there was never a question of who would be in our home or when. Great quality work; finished within the promised time frame. We're thrilled with our new kitchen. more »
5on Direct Response Associates, Jan 02, 2018
Sembro remodeled our kitchen, master bath, & powder room Summer 2017. From our designer Alina, to our head contractor T & his crew, I can’t say enough! They were attentive to every detail, punctual, courteous, & conscientious throughout the entire project. When a few “bumps” happened (outside of their control), they worked to remedy the situation. We are so pleased with the results!
Thank you !
more »
5on Angies List, Dec 04, 2017
It was overall a great experience: it couldn't have been any better. Every single facet of the work that was done for us far exceeded our expectations. Every person with whom we worked at SemBro -- from the designer to every one of the demolition and installation professionals involved -- was knowledgeable, experienced, courteous, thorough, efficient, hard-working, and friendly. We appreciated their sincere work ethic and felt they were giving us their best effort at all times, while at the same time being so careful in our home during the entire process. We are glad that we chose this company to do our kitchen renovation for us, and we absolutely love the beauty and quality of our new kitchen.
Kitchen remodeling, including new lighting (with ceiling preparation), new quartz countertops, new sink and faucet, and installation of glass subway tile backsplash.
more »
5on Angies List, Nov 08, 2017
Absolutely fantastic experience with Sembro. The quality of the work was beyond great. T and his crew were punctual, polite, always cleaned up and kept me up to date with the status at all times. The results were stunning. I cannot express how impressed I am with the service and quality from Sembro. I also used their recommended Electrician who was very professional and performed quality work. Would absolutely recommend Sembro to anyone for a remodel, large or small!
Kitchen & Bathroom Remodel
more »
5on Angies List, Oct 27, 2017
Fantastic! We were assisted by Nadia, our designer, throughout the entire project. Her design was beautiful and she was there to answer any questions we had. The workmanship and professionalism of T and the rest of the workman on the site was above and beyond what we could have expected. We were kept up to date daily on the progression of our project. Our bathroom is beautiful. We love it. We will be calling SemBro again to remodel our 2nd bathroom soon.
Mater bath addition and remodel of laundry room.
more »
5on Angies List, Aug 18, 2017
They are great. Nadia, who helped us, design consultant, is really a delight to work with on the project. She showed up on site numerous times to check up on things. Their workers are top notch.. .the teams that come to our house are great people too. You may find someone cheaper but Sembro's attention to detail is fantastic. Price was excellent. I will hire Sembro again.
We had new flooring installed, LVT plank in the hall, kitchen, bathroom, laundry room, living room & dining room. They installed the new kitchen & appliances, & new subway tiles. We had ridiculous quotes. We did the removal of the floor & kitchen ourselves. The kitchen cabinet, soft close, hidden hinges. Very good cabinets from what we replace.
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 17, 2017
Fabulous, high quality work at very reasonable prices more »
5on Direct Response Associates, Aug 09, 2017
I found a picture one day on Pinterest of a beautiful white china cabinet that had glass doors at the top and drawers and wood cupboard doors for storage on the bottom. From that moment I had a strong desire to have a cabinet like that in my dining room with a counter I could use as a buffet as needed for holidays and when I had guests.

I printed that photo and for 2 years I explored many alternatives so I could achieve this dream. It had to look a certain way-and I had a tight budget. I went to the two home stores that exist in most communities and with the measurements I gave them I was quoted prices 2.5 to 3 times the cost I ended up paying once I found SemBro. I even explored finding old, used cabinets that were 80 or so years old, but never found any that would work. I somehow found SemBro on Craig's list and began communicating with Galina. I sent her a copy of the printout picture of the buffet and my measurements. My husband and I made an appointment to meet Galina at the showroom and to see what was available. Galina used my input to design a stunning set of upper and lower white shaker cabinets, I also wanted and chose beautiful heavy, wooden corbels to install under the upper cabinets to give them a traditional, aged appearance. We could not believe the price! We placed our order that day.

Two months later-Alex and his assistant came as scheduled and installed the cupboards with meticulous care and attention to detail. The finish molding is lovely and Alex took care to cover all nail holes on the outside of the cupboards. The cupboards are of great quality and are flawless due to the care Alex and his assistant took.

My husband and I could not be more pleased and plan to use Sembro again in the future. Galina was very communicative and helpful whenever I contacted her with questions of any kind. She did a great design and listened to my desires.
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 28, 2017
You might sell yourself if you check out some of their work! :) more »
5on Direct Response Associates, Jun 23, 2017
SemBro Design installed cabinets and custom designed doors for our Firehouse. It can be a challenge for a vendor to work with a public agency. As an organization that has strict guidelines on capital purchases, SemBro Designs met all of our required needs. Alex and Liliya were on point and thorough. The outlined schedule of work was met 100%. Our SemBro project coordinator was Liliya. I had regular correspondence with Liliya. She was very customer service focused and made sure we understood the project from beginning to end.
Our installer Richard and his crew worked hard and long hours to make sure deadlines were met. Great job guys.
I was so impressed with SemBro Designs that I hired them for a personal kitchen remodel. I didn't even shop around.
Glad I met such good people.
more »
5on Angies List, Jun 22, 2017
We recently completed a kitchen remodel with SemBro Designs. We could not be happier with the results. They started work the day after Mothers Day and completed on time the day before Fathers Day. Nadia, our designer, gave a calendar to follow showing what would be done on a certain day, by whom, and when it would be done. Every group, from demolition to completion came on their respective days, did their work and completed the job according to the schedule. The results are amazing, as you can see from the before and after pictures. We highly recommend SemBro Designs for your next remodel.
Complete tear out and remodel kitchen.
more »
5on Facebook, May 11, 2017
more »
Page 1 of 6

Google reviews summary

5.0
15 reviews
515
  
4 
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
5270 Krieger Ct, Columbus, OH 43228
Contractors
Closed

About

Edit
We specialize in helping you overcome the discomfort of home remodeling. Central Ohio’s choice for Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Renovation, Home Improvements as well as Interior Design and Additions.more »

Request appointment

Date
Time :