ATA Black Belt Academy's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

ATA Black Belt Academy

5.0
  • Taekwondo
  • Powell, OH
Get directions

About this business

RecreationKarateTaekwondo

Develop the "Yes I Can Attitude"! Our Programs Develop Self Confidence, Teach Self Defense, Improve Grades, Develop Coordination, Promote Fitness, and Are Fun! 

Location details

3968 W Powell Rd, Powell, OH, 43065, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tue12:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Wed12:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Thu12:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Fri2:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0118 reviews
5
118
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Carmen L.'s profile image
2 years ago

My son love this place he started in Oct. 2020 and I have seen a positive change in him, he loves going to class and I love taking him. I recommend this to any child the instructors are AWESOME and GREAT with the kids. This is our second home to come too and WE LOVE IT!!!! 

jared m.'s profile image
4 years ago

Our son has been attending the ATA academy in Powell for over 12 years and is currently a 3rd degree black belt. The classes do not focus solely on taekwondo, but also work on personal skills and development such as respect, discipline, self-worth and self confidence. One thing we really appreciate is the consistency in the instructors over the years. There has been very little turnover allowing instructors to develop special relationships with students. We are very pleased we chose the Powell ATA for our son's taekwondo in... read more

Joanna Irvine M.'s profile image
4 years ago

ATA taught me respect and discipline I am a first degree black belt recommended and I have been in ata for about two years, and all the instructors are very nice ata deserves five stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

Keaton B.'s profile image
4 years ago

I am a 2nd degree black belt at ATA, and I have been attending for almost 4 years now. I absolutely love all of the people there. The instructors are all super kind, and are great teachers. I have learned not only great tae-kwon-do, but also great life skills. I love ATA. Five stars from me!!! 

Lori Leukart B.'s profile image
4 years ago

Our son has a mild case of cerebral palsy (CP). He is high functioning, but yet enough that causes him difficulties when doing certain sports or activities. From the time he was a toddler, he has seen a Physical Therapist for his CP. We knew the importance of keeping Justin active to help prevent growth spasms, tightness and help improve his flexibility. We also knew he would do better in an independent sport. We decided on ATA Black Belt Academy. We started him in 2nd grade and he is now a junior in high school, working to... read more

Sandy B.'s profile image
4 years ago

My granddaughter takes classes at ATA. She loves her classes and the instructors are great with her! We are so proud of her and her accomplishes! 

Kelly O'Ryan S.'s profile image
4 years ago

My granddaughter attends ATA and she absolutely loves it! The instructors are amazing and so patient with the students. 

Stephanie W.'s profile image
4 years ago

Both my sons attend ATA. My oldest has been going since he was 4.5 (he is now 7.5) and my youngest. could not wait to follow in his big brothers shoes and started shortly after he turned 4. Can't say enough great things about the staff. They are supportive and fun but also teach the boys discipline and respect. Both boys love going!!! We highly recommend ATA!!! 

Suzanne Workman L.'s profile image
4 years ago

Very impressed with the staff and program ATA offers to these young kiddos. My son, age 6, has benefited from their instruction and expectation of respect and discipline. I love how they address the students and have high expectations for them putting their best effort forward. They make it fun at the same time too! 

Frequently asked questions about ATA Black Belt Academy

How is ATA Black Belt Academy rated?

ATA Black Belt Academy has a 5 star rating with 118 reviews. 

When is ATA Black Belt Academy open?

ATA Black Belt Academy is closed now. It will open on Wednesday at 12:00 p.m.