The Ohio Valley Group's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

The Ohio Valley Group

4.9
  • Home Services
  • Chagrin Falls, OH
Get directions

About this business

Home ServicesHome & GardenLandscape ArchitectsTree Services

Since 1989, The Ohio Valley Group has been the experienced landscape partner of homeowners, property managers, businesses and commercial developers. Ohio Valley was established in 1989 by Andy and Kathleen Dangelo and has grown into one of the only full-service, in-house landscape and tree care companies in Northeastern Ohio. With a local and regional focus, Ohio Valley provides its clients with the outstanding service, technical ability and overall satisfaction for which it is renowned. 

Location details

16965 Park Circle Dr, Chagrin Falls, OH, 44023, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
FriClosed
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.995 reviews
5
86
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
3 reviews have no rating
Dave W.'s profile image
2 years ago

Ohio Valley did a great job on mulching and seeding our yard! The grass is already coming in and it looks awesome! 

Business response:

Thanks for the positive review! We take pride in our service and enjoy seeing your appreciation. We hope to see you again soon. 

Charles D.'s profile image
Charles D. 
2 years ago

This project was a major landscaping upgrade to our residential property. Andy offered excellent guidance on the project. The crew showed up promptly and worked very hard. Work was done conscientiously, with lot of evidence that they take pride in doing their jobs well. Plants and trees were all in good condition. We are very satisfied with the results of this project. 

Business response:

We strive for constant improvement, and appreciate feedback like yours! Positive customer experience is always a top priority. We look forward to serving you again. 

David F.'s profile image
3 years ago

OVG landscaped the lot of our newly constructed home and replaced part of the deck the builder built. Andy was a great help to us in designing the work - professional, knowledgeable, and patient. The men who did the work were conscientious and did a wonderful job. The office folks were also exceptional. Every phone call, email and text was responded to immediately. What was a daunting task for us was made into an easy, pleasant experience. 

Business response:

Our team loves hearing from happy customers. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! 

Hal R.'s profile image
3 years ago

We have used OVG for over ten years. It began with a redo of our front bed at neighbors recommendation. We have since used for annual spring cleaning and mulching of beds. In between we have used their tree service twice, once in an emergency when very large maple fell on part of house, response was less than 24 hours, and to trim large trees in front and side of house. We recently had them do front yard repairs after new driveway installed that was very extensive. Reshaped yard, fixed depressions, filled gaps along new driv... read more

Business response:

Thanks so much for the positive review! We are proud of our level of service and enjoy seeing your appreciation. We hope to see you again soon. 

Vicky Raab's profile image
Vicky Raab 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Excellent work on various areas throughout our mature property including reworking existing features needing repairs, revisions and updates. The property has never looked better! We are already planning next year's projects. 

Business response:

We strive for constant improvement, and appreciate feedback like yours! Positive customer experience is always a top priority. We look forward to serving you again. 

Vicky R.'s profile image
3 years ago

Excellent work on various areas throughout our mature property including reworking existing features needing repairs, revisions and updates. The property has never looked better! We are already planning next year's projects. Thanks much. 

Business response:

Thanks for helping us improve by providing feedback! Customer satisfaction is always a top priority. We look forward to serving you again. 

Roger K.'s profile image
3 years ago

These guys were great. The work was done perfectly and they were very easy to work with. After they were done they cleaned up the area better than the way it was before they started. 

Business response:

Thanks for your kind words! We are committed to our customers and appreciate you sharing your experience. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us and the community. 

Nancy and Steve H.'s profile image
Nancy and Steve H. 
3 years ago

From the beginning of our retaining wall and patio extension project to the very last day, Ohio Valley was responsive, patient and highly engaged to make sure of the outcome. The team that worked on our patio were prompt, courteous and made sure we were kept abreast of every stage. We LOVE our new retaining wall and patio! It turned out beautifully. Great job Ohio Valley!! 

Business response:

Thanks for the positive review! We take pride in our service and enjoy seeing your appreciation. We hope to see you again soon. 

Ronda and Jim G.'s profile image
Ronda and Jim G. 
3 years ago

We have been with Ohio Valley for 20 years. Ohio Valley does all our outside maintenance and the various crews are all excellent. We have also done many projects with Ohio Valley, and of them have been superb. Andy and his crew are all 5 star and we would recommend them for whatever project you need. 

Business response:

We love getting feedback from customers like you! Our dedicated staff is pleased to see your encouraging review. We look forward to serving you again. 

Frequently asked questions about The Ohio Valley Group

How is The Ohio Valley Group rated?

The Ohio Valley Group has a 4.9 star rating with 95 reviews. 

When is The Ohio Valley Group open?

The Ohio Valley Group is closed now. It will open on Wednesday at 8:00 a.m.