Weather Armor's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Weather Armor

5.0
  • Home Services
  • Galena, OH
Get directions

About this business

Home ServicesGutter ServicesHome Improvements

Weather Armor was founded by Matt Reeder, a Wittenberg University graduate with extensive experience in the home remodeling industry. Matt put his knowledge and expertise to work to create Weather Armor, a retractable awnings company based in Columbus. From the owner to the installers, we take pride in our work and it shows. We have installed retractable awnings and gutters for thousands of satisfied Columbus customers and Ohio homeowners, many of whom recommend us to their friends and neighbors. We love our work and we love... read more

Location details

5172 Ford St, Galena, OH, 43021, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0395 reviews
Mark S.'s profile image
5 years ago

The installers were excellent fast friendly and explained everything quite well very happy with it and looking forward to using it this summer. 

Business response:

Thank you, Mark! We are so happy you are pleased with our installation and explanation. 

Gary S.'s profile image
5 years ago

the installation was okay. we were disappointed that the electtic cable wasn't long enough for a nice finished look so we had to order a replacement cable. for the money we paid, we shouldn't have had to order a part just to make it look right. it is also a nuisance to have to find the owners manual and warranty information online. I find this to be poor customer service for over $5500 purchase. 

Business response:

Gary, we would love to discuss your concerns regarding the motor cord length with you over the phone and help you get access to the owners manual and warranty information. Sunsetter now puts everything online so customers can always access it, as opposed to paper copies that can easily be lost or ruined. We appreciate your feedback about this and will be sure to share that information in detail with all of our customers moving forward. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Your Weather Armor Team 

Gary S.'s profile image
5 years ago

The installation went okay; I was a little disappointed that I have to go online and find my owners manual and warranty information. I have not been able to find it. I was also disappointed that the electric cable wasn't long enough to make it look like a nice finish so I had to order another electric cable so I can fix it. For the amount of money we paid, we should not have had to pay additional to have it look correctly. Nice product, but disappointing finish. It isn't the kind of customer service I would expect. We have ... read more

Business response:

Gary, we would love to discuss your concerns regarding the motor cord length with you over the phone and help you get access to the owners manual and warranty information. Sunsetter now puts everything online so customers can always access it, as opposed to paper copies that can easily be lost or ruined. We appreciate your feedback about this and will be sure to share that information in detail with all of our customers moving forward. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Your Weather Armor Team 

Bill & Brenda B.'s profile image
Bill & Brenda B. 
5 years ago

The SunSetter Awning was installed 2-3 weeks earlier than we were expecting which was great... The installer (Chad) & his assistant did a great job getting it installed in about 2.5 hours. Before leashing, Chad went over the operation & also pointed out some things in the manual. So far we are totally happy with everything & waiting for some better weather so we can begin enjoying it more. 

Business response:

Bill and Brenda, this makes us so happy to hear. We hope you have been enjoying it a bit more with this nice weather! Thanks for giving this review. 

Gene H.'s profile image
5 years ago

Salesman was knowledgeable, prompt and friendly. Installers were on time and explained the operation of the awning thoroughly. Exceeded our expectations! 

Business response:

Thanks so much, Gene! 

Jane and Walt R.'s profile image
Jane and Walt R. 
5 years ago

This review is long overdue. After cleaning our gutters for the many years after our build in 1972, we decided that it was time to replace the spouting and buy a gutter covering. That was in March of 2011. We did our due diligence and obtained three estimates using the Better Business Bureau as a guide. Your company, while it wasn't the lowest, was in our minds the best. We have had the gutter guards for a little over 8 years now and each time I go up on the roof, I check the gutters and I've never had to worry about clean... read more

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation, Jane and Walt. We are so happy to hear you are pleased with our service and gutter guards!  

Jay W.'s profile image
5 years ago

We have had some bad experiences with other vendors recently, so Weather Armor was a real breath of fresh air. From the sales call through the installation, we couldn't have been more pleased with their service. Everyone was very friendly and personable. I would highly recommend Weather Armor to anyone interested in purchasing a SunSetter awning and having it installed. 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Jay! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience working with our team! 

Christine O.'s profile image
6 years ago

Very nice guys and very helpful. 

Business response:

Thank you, Christine!  

Delores S.'s profile image
6 years ago

Workers worked well together. They explained everything step by step, and they were open to questions! Very patient and kind. 

Business response:

Thank you for your review, Delores. We are so glad that you felt we explained everything well and worked well together! 

Frequently asked questions about Weather Armor

How is Weather Armor rated?

Weather Armor has a 5 star rating with 395 reviews. 

When is Weather Armor open?

Weather Armor is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.