Shanco's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Shanco

4.9
  • Roofing
  • Gaithersburg, MD

About this business

ContractorsRoof InspectorsRoofing

Shanco offers premier home improvement services, specializing in roofing, siding, windows, solar shingles, and gutters. Since 2002, Shanco has been dedicated to delivering high-quality workmanship and exceptional customer service. Our Gaithersburg team combines expertise and innovation to ensure your home is protected and aesthetically enhanced. Whether you need roof repair, roof replacement, or an upgrade to energy-efficient windows and solar solutions, Shanco's professionals are here to meet your needs. Trust Shanco’s Gait... read more

Location details

7404 Lindbergh Drive, Ste G, Gaithersburg, MD, 20879, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.9592 reviews
Select a rating
Carol M.'s profile image
7 months ago

From start to finish, our roof replacement went smoothly. We met with Steve Harmon first. He explained the process and Shanco roof products. We particularly appreciated his NO Hard-Sell approach. We felt informed but not pressured and were happy to sign on the dotted line when the time came to do so. On the appointed day, Alejandro Alvarado and his team showed up. Alejandro explained exactly what they would be doing that day. The team carefully placed tarp all around the house as well as protective netting. They completed th... read more

Business response:

Thank you for your positive feedback, Carol! We're glad to hear that your roof replacement went smoothly and that you appreciated our no-pressure approach. Steve, Alejandro and the team take pride in their work and we're thrilled that you're happy with the results. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (301) 208-0848. Your friends at Shanco. 

David D.'s profile image
7 months ago

Shanco did a great job earlier this year replacing our roof. When we had another issue on the roof, unrelated to the earlier job, we reached out to Galo, who had been our project manager. He came out to our house promptly to help us, explained what he had to do, and fixed the problem promptly. We could not ask for better service from Galo and Shanco! 

Business response:

Thank you for sharing your kind words! We are dedicated to our customer experience and appreciate you sharing yours. Your friends at Shanco. 

Sean L.'s profile image
7 months ago

Antoine and his crew did a fantastic job replacing my roof! They came at 7:00am in the morning and didn't leave until 6:30pm at night. They were very professional. 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the positive review! We are proud of our level of service and enjoy seeing your appreciation. We hope to see you again soon. Your friends at Shanco. 

Nancy S.'s profile image
7 months ago

A wonderful job. Had the roof done in about 5hours. Impressed with clean up 

Business response:

Thanks for brightening our day with your positive review! Your friends at Shanco. 

Sergey K.'s profile image
7 months ago

I highly recommend Shanco for any roofing needs. They were professional, courteous, and did an excellent job on my roof replacement. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Your friends at Shanco. 

kellie m.'s profile image
8 months ago

Overall the experience was great, they put tarp down to protect the front and backyard but unfortunately they also walked over my newly planted shrubs and flowers and killed a couple of them, instead of walking over the designated walkway. I am a bit disappointed in the loss of my plants but am glad to have a new roof in place. 

Business response:

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue, Kellie. Please know that one of our team members will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss this further. Again many thanks! 

A & S M.'s profile image
8 months ago

We are very happy with Shanco and our new roof. When a lighting-struck tree hit our house, Shanco responded immediately. Ben Stephens arrived even before our insurance agent did. He surveyed the roof and gutter damage with the help of a drone and had a damage estimate ready quickly. He took time to explain our options and kept in touch throughout the process. Saundra organized the job around the weather and our schedule. On installation day, Alejandro Alvarado and his experienced crew arrived on time and completed the job in... read more

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Shanco. We are glad to hear that our team was able to respond quickly and provide excellent service throughout the process. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your friends at Shanco. 

ellen r.'s profile image
8 months ago

Very impressed with the installation of our new windows. The workers were very polite. They made sure to cover and protect all areas of the jobsite, and left with it all being clean. Supervisor came by at beginning and end of the job to make sure everythting went well 

Business response:

Thank you for your positive review, Ellen! We're glad to hear that you were impressed with the installation of your new windows. Our team always strives to provide excellent service and ensure that the jobsite is clean and protected. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (301) 208-0848. Your friends at Shanco. 

Vikram D.'s profile image
8 months ago

Excellent work 

Business response:

Thank you for your positive feedback, Vikram! We're glad to hear that you were satisfied with our work. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (301) 208-0848. Your friends at Shanco. 

Frequently asked questions about Shanco

How is Shanco rated?

Shanco has a 4.9 star rating with 592 reviews. 

When is Shanco open?

Shanco is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.